Our Committees - 2019/20


Our committees are the heart of the Property Council’s work. They help shape the industry’s future by working with staff on our policy and advocacy, events, industry research, professional development and awards programs. 

For participants, being part of a committee helps build professional networks and knowledge, and allows you and your people to make a significant contribution to our industry.

We know the best discussions, thinking and productivity occurs when there is diversity.

In the 2016 committee spill we set a participation target of 40% women, 40% men and 20% discretionary and launched our 40:40:20 campaign to help us achieve these targets together. We were thrilled to exceed our target for the 2017-18 committee term with a 43% female participation across the 1,600 committee roles. We are now relaunching this important campaign ahead of our 2018 committee spill to ensure we reach our 40:40:20 target.

Committee membership is determined by Executive Directors and their Division Councils.

We are encouraging member organisations to make company-wide nominations through their member representative. If you are not sure who your member representative is please contact Isla Manson (contact details below) and she will assist.  Nominating for a committee role is a member-only benefit. If you can’t locate your organisation in the drop down menu on the nomination portal below please contact Isla and she will personally help you. 

Please note that we receive multiple nominations for every available committee role and unfortunately will not be able to place every nomination request.

If you have any questions on the nomination process please contact Isla Manson on 02 9033 1982 or email support@propertycouncil.com.au


Nominations for our 2019 Committees have now closed.



Important Dates

  20 August 2018

  2019 committees will be published

  3 September 2018

  The portal will be open for you to submit a nomination

  1 October 2018, 7pm AEST

  Nominations close

  17 December 2018

  Nominees advised of the outcome